Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Executive Committee

CCSL Executive Committe

The Chancellor’s Committee on the Status of Latinos (CCSL) plays an important role addressing issues that impact Latinos. CCSL works proactively on the recruitment/retention of Latino students, faculty and staff, and support of Latino efforts on campus and in our communities. The Committee has taken a leadership position in enhancing cultural diversity on campus and bringing about a greater awareness of Latino assets through cultural, educational and political events.

2021-2022 Executive Committee:

Rodrigo Burgos, College of Pharmacy, Co-Chair

Elsa Soto, College of Engineering, Co-Chair

Jocelyn Aranda-Ortiz, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs

Veronica Arreola, L@S GANAS

Aiko Castrejon, College of Business Administration

Theresa Christenson-Caballero, Graduate College

Sarai Coba-Rodriguez, College of Education

Lorena Garcia, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Elizabeth Herrera, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Liz Houlihan, Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs

Gerardo Jimenez, Office of the Vice Provost for Undergrad Affairs

Jennifer Juarez, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Viviana Kabbebe-Thompson, College of Applied Health Sciences

David X. Marquez, College of Applied Health Sciences

Rosalva Medina, Office of Sponsored Programs

P. Zitlali Morales, College of Education

Jocelyn Munguia-Chavez, Latino Cultural Center

Julian Ojeda, College of Business Administration

Elizabeth Ramirez, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Glenda Rios, College of Medicine

Diana Soriano, College of Business Administration

Stephanie Torres, College of Education

Fernando Vega, College of Pharmacy

Marisol Wences, College of Pharmacy

Rosa Cabrera, Latino Cultural Center, ex-officio

Ralph Cintron, Latin American and Latino Studies, ex-officio

Luis Duarte, Latin American Recruitment and Educational Services, ex-officio